startup-594091_1920

CRITIQUE GROUP AND WRITING CIRCLE SCHEDULES:

If you are interested in organizing a critique group or writing circle in your area contact our Critique Group Director, Zarah Parker, at zarahparker4@gmail.com.

Monday Night Virtual Group: A virtual critique group using Cisco Webex on Monday nights from 7:00 to 9:00 pm. Contact Fern Brady at fernbrady@inklingspublishing.com for details and for seat availability. (FULL=no spots currently available)

Monday Night – Sugarland: Every Monday evening from 6:30 to 9:00 pm, Muhammad Tareque leads the group at Black Walnut café in the Courtyard at First Colony Mall. Contact Tareque at muhammad.tareque@gmail.com for details. (OPEN=spots available.)

Tuesday Night – Inner Loop: Ollie Stevenson hosts a group at Cafe Express @ IHOP, 2515 Southwest Frwy, 77098 from 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm. Contact Ollie Stevenson for information and directions at ostevenson10@yahoo.com. (OPEN)

Wednesday Night – Energy Corridor: Frank Chambers hosts this group at Ninfa’s restaurant off of Memorial Between Eldridge and Dairy Ashford every Wednesday from 6:30 to 9:30 pm. Contact him at frankchambers@me.com for information. (FULL)

Wednesday Night – The Woodlands: Lara Gwinn hosts a group at her house every Wednesday evening starting at 6:30 pm. Contact laragwinn@hotmail.com. (OPEN)

Every other Wednesday : At Theo's restaurant (812 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77006) from 6:30 to 9:00 pm lead by Rona Train contact email at ronarosetrain@outlook.com (FULL)

Thursday - Virtual Critique Group: from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm lead by  Leroy Ussery contact leroy.ussery@gmail.com (OPEN)

Thursday Day Group – Westchase area: Mark Andersen hosts a day group from 10 am to 1 pm on Thursdays. Contact mandersen52@att.net for details. (FULL)

Thursday Day Group – INNER LOOP: Jean Nunnally leads a daytime group weekly starting at 10:00 am. The group meets in members’ homes. Contact Jean Nunnally at Jean@nunnallys.net for details. (OPEN)

Thursday Night – Beltway 8/Westpark: Mack Little hosts a genre group for scifi/fantasy/paranormal/horror writers meeting at Tracy Gee Community Center, every Thursday evening from 6:00 to 9:00 pm, all sub-genres welcome. Contact fmlittle@gmail.com. (OPEN)

Thursday Night – Spring-Willowbrook: Monica Stanton hosts this group at her home from 7:00 to 10:00 pm. Contact her at whitecrossesofhouston@gmail.com. (OPEN)

Thursday Night – Kingwood/Humble area: This group meets at Starbucks in Kingwood, 2515 Green Oak Drive, every 2nd Thursday of each month. All genres welcome. Contact Greg Kelso at pegasusfury333@yahoo.com. (OPEN)

Thursday Virtual Group: this virtual critique group meets weekly using Cisco Webex on Thursday nights from 7:00 to 9:00 pm. Contact Alex Perry at alexandreaperry@gmail.com for details. (OPEN)

Thursday Night – Freed-Montrose Library: This group meets at Freed-Montrose Library 4100 Montrose Blvd, Houston, TX 77006, the 2nd Thursday of the month (once a month) 6:30-7:30. All nonfiction genres welcome. Contact Nadine Szablya at nszablya@gmail.com . (OPEN)

Friday Night Group - SW Houston Inner Loop: Glenn Lazar Roberts hosts a sci-fi/Speculative Fiction group at his home every other Friday, 7:30 to 10:00 pm. Contact Glenn at sendax@aol.com. (OPEN)

Tier 2 Critique Groups: HWG is organizing groups of three writers each for higher level critiques, requires one or more completed works, these meet at various times and places. Contact Mark Andersen at mandersen52@att.net, or Fern at fernbrady@inklingspublishing.com. (OPEN)