Critique Group Schedule

startup-594091_1920

Critique Group Schedule

DayTimeAreaLocationHostDetailsHostContactStatus
Monday7:00 - 9:00 pmOnlineVirtualFern BradyA virtual critique group that meets via Cisco Webex.Fern Bradyfernbrady@inklingspublishing.com

FULL

Monday6:30 - 9:00 pmSugarlandBlack Walnut CaféMuhammad TarequeCafé is located in the courtyard at First Colony Mall.Muhammad Tarequemuhammad.tareque@gmail.com

OPEN

Tuesday6:00 - 9:00 pmInner LoopCafé ExpressOllie StevensonLocated near IHOP on Southwest FreewayOllie Stevensonostevenson10@yahoo.com

OPEN

Wednesday6:30 - 9:30 pmEnergy CorridorNinfa's Mexican RestaurantRaul HerreraLocated off Memorial area between Eldridge and Dairy AshfordRaul HerreraRaul Herrera

OPEN

Wednesday6:30 - 9:00 pmWestheimerTheo's RestaurantRona TrainHosted every other Wednesday. 812 Westheimer Rd. Houston, Texas 77006.Rona Trainronarosetrain@outlook.com

FULL

Thursday6:30 - 9:30 pmOnlineVirtualAlex PerryVirtual critique group. Contact Leroy for details.Alex Perryalexandreaperry@gmail.com

OPEN

Thursday10:00 am - 1:00 pmWestchase AreaMark AndersenContact Mark Andersen for details.Mark Andersenmandersen52@att.net

FULL

Thursday10:00 amInner LoopJean NunnallyGroup meets in members' homes.Jean Nunnallyjean@nunnallys.net

OPEN

Thursday10:00 am - 1:00 pmWestchase AreaTracy Gee Community CenterAlicia RichardsonMulti-genre group. 3599 Westcenter Dr, Houston, TX 77042Alicia Richardsonwriter@artemisgreenleaf.com

FULL

Thursday6:30 pmKingwood/HumbleStarbucksJoAnna JordanMeets at Starbucks in Kingwood, 2515 Green Oak Drive, every 2nd Thursday of each month. All genres welcome.JoAnna Jordandegotogawriting@gmail.com

OPEN

Thursday7:00 - 10:00 pmI-10 SouthDenny'sFern BradyLocated at 925 N Wilcrest.Fern Bradyfern.brady@inklingspublishing.com

OPEN

Friday7:30 - 10:00 pmSW Houston - Inner LoopGlenn Lazar RobertsSci-fi/Speculative fiction group hosted every other Friday. Contact Glenn for details.Glenn Lazar Robertsglennlroberts@gmail.com

OPEN

If you are interested in organizing a critique group or writing circle in your area, contact our Critique Group Director, Clio Lang, at info@houstonwritersguild.org.

Tier 2 Critique Groups

The Houston Writers Guild is organizing groups of three writers each for higher level critiques. These critique groups require one or more completed works and meet at various times and places.

Please contact Mark Andersen at mandersen52@att.net, or Fern at fernbrady@inklingspublishing.com for more details.